Monday, 11 April 2011

The First Lady Fayre




The First Lady Fayre press release

The First Lady is a business enterprise for women by women with the sole aim of supporting and promoting women in business. The First Lady Fayre is a bi-annual retail extravaganza showcasing a range of female focused brands predominantly from the creative industries.  The event also features guest speakers and live music.  On 28th November 2010 Kenema & Co and Inspirational YOU brought you the first installment of The First Lady Fayre here is a review: http://thecoolfashion.com/2010/12/02/the-first-lady-fayre-recap/#more-5471.  Now we present the much-anticipated follow up event, The First Lady Roof Garden Fayre located in The Queen of Hoxton’s roof garden with a fantastic view over looking the City of London.

This latest shopping event, which follows the successful launch of The First Lady Fayre in November 2010, features an extensive list of inspirational women that will impel you to take affirmative action.  The day will be jam-packed with positivity that will leave you feeling energized and motivated.  With so many high caliber ladies and brands on board we have listed our participants below or this press release would be never ending!

The First Lady organisers, Kenema (www.kenemaco.com ) and Inspirational YOU (www.inspirationalyou.co.uk) aim to continue their fundraising efforts for their respective projects.  Kenema with their school scholarship program via their official charity, “Kenema’s Big Sister” and Inspirational YOU for the work they do with vulnerable young women in London.  In 2010 Kenema & Co was able to deliver two school scholarships for girls attending The Holy Rosary School in Kenema, Sierra Leone.  Inspirational YOU continue to grow from strength to strength hosting a quarterly event that is overflowing with positivity; including workshops, networking and guest speakers whilst working directly with vulnerable women and young people.

We welcome you to come together and assist us build this unique brand / business enterprise on the roof garden this ├╝ber cool venue in Hoxton over looking the City of London.  Come along to shop, meet some interesting people, enjoy good food and drink while being entertained.  We guarantee that you will leave feeling inspired.

For up to date information and interviews please log on to www.thefirstlady.org.uk


The First Lady
Sunday 22nd May 2011
11 - 5pm
The Queen Of Hoxton,
1 - 5 Curtain Road,
Shoreditch, London
EC2


The line up for the First Lady Roof Garden Fayre includes:

Kayobi Clothing - Afrocentric street wear - http://www.kayobiclothing.com/
Puckoo couture - Hand made leggings and catsuits – www.puckoo.com
Aunties closet - Designer vintage clothing
RJL designs - Alternative jewellery - http://www.rjldesigns.co.uk/
Swanz Fly – Funky street wear for women – www.swanzfly.com
GPUK - Jewellery based on Ghanaian culture www.gpukjewellery.co.uk
Mister Giles – Modern Art - http://www.mistergiles.com/
Shea Butter Cottage – Natural beauty products - www.akuawood.co.uk
Embellished attire – Customised clothing - facebook.com/EmbellishedUK
BeRare Jewellery – Hand crafted jewellery -
Dat Tag - Urban street wear - http://www.dattag.com/
SDG East London - Street wear and more - www.sdgeastlondon.com
Purple Turtle Beads - Beaded accessories - www.purpleturtlebeads.com
Teyalilly Cards – ethnic greeting cards – www.teyalilly.com
AfroJules – Bespoke Hand drawn greeting cards
Lela – Accessories for little girls of African decent www.mylela.com
ODF – urban sports apparel - www.odfclothing.com
Raw Skin Foods – 100% natural 100% vegan skin care for all - www.rawskinfood.co.uk
I Am The NuBlack – Afrocentric T-Shirts - http://www.iamthenublack.com/
Melanie Leonard – MUA and distributor for Becca Cosmetics - http://www.beccacosmetics.com/
More to be confirmed.

Guest Speakers:
DJ Nikki Beatnik – UK’s #1 female DJ – Essential information for female DJ’s
Octavia Goredema – CEO Twenty Ten Club – Successful networking
Christina Daniels – CEO – The Cool Fashion – The art of blogging
Katie Ryan – CEO Pink N Black management – Being a video girl the smart way
Rachel Williams – Professional Model CEO We girls rock – So you want to model?
Hope Jikemi – CEO Eventfully yours – Be the best you can
Kara Messina – CEO Y’OH menswear – The business of fashion design
Alicia Walters – CEO Shea PR – What is branding?
Melanie Leonard – CEO End Zone Image – Make up application like a pro

Live Music
DJ Nikki Beatnik - http://www.djnikkibeatnik.com/
Aruba Red - http://www.reverbnation.com/arubared
Cherri Prince - http://cherriprince.bandcamp.com/
Jane Fraser - http://www.myspace.com/missjanefraser
++ Some surprises

Poetry/ Spoken Word:
Amber Phresh Mentality - http://phresh-mentality.com/


Nail services by:
Nails by Ama - www.nailsbyama.co.uk

More to be confirmed.

Hosted by: Roses Gabor, Mikill Pane and Chyna Desveaux

For more information please contact:

Follow TheFirstLady on Twitter @TheFirstLadyLDN



0 comments:

Post a Comment